James Reyne

With an illustrious career stretching back to 1978, James Reyne has written some of the most played hits on Australian radio. Songs that have defined many an aussie summer, including “The Boys Light Up”, “Reckless” and “Motor’s Too Fast”. He spent 7 years playing with Australian Crawl and then a further 28 years developing his impressive vocal and musical range as a solo artist. James Reyne is a guaranteed stand out at any event and will have your audience rocking out to classic hits from across the decades.

Additional information

James Reyne is one of those quintessential Australian performers, whose songs have provided the backdrop to our lives with hits including “The Boys Light Up”, “Reckless”, “Beautiful People”, “Lakeside”, “Daughters Of The Northern Coast”, “Fall Of Rome”, “Hammerhead”, “Motor’s Too Fast” and “Slave”. Since 1978 he has been prolific, both as part of iconic aussie rock n rollers Australian Crawl and then as a solo artist. James was a member of Australian Crawl for seven years, releasing four studio albums in five frenetic years in the ’80s. He’s been a solo artist for the past 28 years, releasing eight studio albums, plus two acoustic collections, a covers album and two live albums. Australian Crawl sold more than one million albums in Australia, placing four albums in the Top 5, including 11 weeks at number one. Throughout his career James’ distinct diction has stayed with him – making any song instantly recognisable as a Reyne classic.